RU | EN

 


Russian Gas Market. Commodity Exchange and Trade



May 27, 2016

«Кempinski Мoika 22» Saint Petersburg

Dear Colleagues!

CREON Energy has the pleasure of inviting you to the International «Russian Gas Market. Commodity Exchange and Trade» Conference

Domestic gas market in Russia is now being re-shaped. The industry strongly needed a transformation that would bring it to a qualitatively new phase of development. The changes are affecting almost all spheres: pricing, transportation, consumer’s access to the product, interaction patterns between sellers and buyers. This has become particularly important now in the light of independent producers’ actively increasing their market shares and starting to consider export.

One of the mechanisms of market transformation and establishment of fair pricing is trading through commodity exchange. Such trading is being implemented in the framework of the Energy Strategy of Russia for the period up to 2020 and is aimed to provide transparent and non-discriminatory access for all market participants to the gas transportation infrastructure. Deliverable gas trading started at St. Petersburg International Mercantile Exchange (SPIMEX) in October 2014. More than a year of regular trading gave Gazprom, the main gas producer, an opportunity to sell 17.5 billion cubic meters of gas at non-regulated price. The similar volume can be supplied by independent gas producers, so that the annual trading may reach 35 billion cubic meters, or about 10% of gas sold inside Russia.

Gas trading volumes at Russian commodity exchange are much lower than in the West, primarily because contracts are concluded for domestic supplies only. But not only trading volumes are important now, - the opportunity to solve long-lasting market problems is no less significant. After all, the commodity exchange and trade can serve as an effective tool for improving gas supply systems in Russia: by assisting independent producers to formalize relations with Gazprom regarding liberalization of access to Gas Transportation System (GTS) and overcome disputes with the monopolist; by establishing reliable price quotations that reflect the real balance of supply and demand; by improving the system of daily balancing and by elaborating on annual gas balance planning. All the market participants are interested in implementing such changes.

Will the commodity exchange be attractive for large gas consumers who usually sign contracts for several years? Or is spot trading just a chance for small companies to buy from the large supplier additional volumes during consumption peaks at affordable price? Will SPIMEX achieve the planned trading volumes, and when? How will the Russian electronic trading platform be developing in 2016? Will the commodity exchange price on gas become the indicator that could replace government-regulated wholesale prices? These are the key topics of the forthcoming Conference which is held with the participation of the largest gas producers, industrial consumers and industry experts.

We consolidate all the interested market participants and will be delighted to welcome you among the delegates of the International «Russian Gas Market. Commodity Exchange and Trade» Conference. By taking part in the Conference, you will access complete and relevant information about the current situation in the market, meet the key players and establish business contacts.

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Conference Director: Irina Petrova, email irina.petrova@creonenergy.ru


All conferences

RU  |  EN

 

Генеральный партнер:

При поддержке:

Генеральный информационный
спонсор:

Генеральный информационный
партнер:

Информационные партнеры:

Российский рынок газа. Биржевая торговля



27 мая 2016

«Кемпински Мойка 22» Санкт-Петербург

Уважаемые коллеги!

Компания «КРЕОН ЭНЕРДЖИ» рада сообщить вам о проведении международной конференции «Российский рынок газа. Биржевая торговля».

Внутренний рынок газа в России сейчас находится на этапе трансформации, которая давно была необходима отрасли и выведет ее на качественно новый этап развития. Изменения затрагивают практически все аспекты – ценообразование, транспортировку, доступ потребителей к продукту, варианты взаимодействия продавцов и покупателей. Это особенно актуально в свете того, что независимые производители все активнее увеличивают долю рынка и даже задумываются об экспорте.

Одним из механизмов трансформации рынка и формирования справедливого ценообразования является биржевая торговля газом. Она реализована в рамках Энергетической стратегии России на период до 2020 года и призвана обеспечить прозрачные и недискриминационные условия доступа всех участников рынка к газотранспортной инфраструктуре. Поставочные торги газом стартовали в октябре 2014 года на Санкт-Петербургской Международной Товарно-сырьевой Бирже (СПбМТСБ) и уже больше года идут в регулярном режиме, давая возможность основному производителю - «Газпрому» - продавать 17.5 млрд м3 газа по нерегулируемым государством ценам. Еще столько же могут реализовывать независимые производители, в сумме это 35 млрд кубометров в год, т.е. около 10% газа, продаваемого внутри страны.

Торги газом на российской площадке по масштабам сильно уступают западным, в первую очередь из-за ориентации именно на внутренний спрос и наличия четко определенных границ. Однако сегодня важен не столько выход на озвученные объемы, сколько возможность решения давно назревших вопросов и проблем. Ведь биржевая торговля газом способна стать эффективным инструментом совершенствования системы газоснабжения в России: оказать помощь независимым производителям в формализации взаимоотношений c «Газпромом» относительно Газотранспортной системы (ГТС), вокруг либерализации доступа к которой идут постоянные споры с монополистом; способствовать формированию объективных индикаторов цен, отражающих реальное соотношение спроса и предложения; усовершенствовать систему ежесуточной балансировки и подходов к ежегодному планированию баланса газа. В такого рода изменениях заинтересованы все участники рынка.

Будет ли привлекательна биржа для крупных потребителей газа, которые обычно заключают контракты на несколько лет вперед, или торги - это только шанс пробиться к крупному поставщику небольшим компаниям-потребителям и возможность докупить дополнительные объемы в пик потребления по более выгодным ценам? Выйдет ли СПбМТСБ на планируемые объемы и за какой срок? Как будет развиваться российская электронная площадка в 2016 году? Станет ли биржевая цена на газ тем индикатором, который позволит отказаться от государственного регулирования оптовых цен? Таковы ключевые вопросы предстоящей конференции, которая состоится при участии крупнейших производителей газа, промышленных потребителей и экспертов отрасли.

Мы объединяем на своей площадке всех заинтересованных участников рынка и будем рады видеть вас в числе делегатов на международной конференции «Российский рынок газа. Биржевая торговля». Участие в работе конференции позволит вам получить полную и актуальную информацию о текущей ситуации и тенденциях на рынке, встретиться с ключевыми игроками и наладить деловые контакты.

Дополнительную информацию о мероприятии вы можете получить в Оргкомитете конференции по телефону +7 (495) 797-49-07 или по e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Директор конференции Петрова Ирина: Irina.Petrova@creonenergy.ru


Все конференции