RU | EN

 


Bunkering Market. LNG as Alternative 2017



March 24, 2017

Hall «Neva»
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, St Petersburg

Dear Sirs!

CREON Energy has the pleasure of inviting you to the International «Bunkering Market. LNG as Alternative 2017» Conference. 

Date: March 23-24, 2017
Venue: Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, St. Petersburg

The systematic global tightening of environmental regulations regarding harmful emissions into atmosphere and sea has substantially affected the maritime transport of the Russian Federation by changing the structure of fuel consumption. The MARPOL 73/78 Annex VI that came into effect on January 1, 2015 defines the limit of sulfur content in bunker fuel at the level of 0.1%. Restrictions are active in sulfur emission control areas (SOx Emission Control Areas, SECA), located in the North Sea and Baltics which are important elements of the Russian transport system.

To comply with the new standards, the shipowners are facing a difficult choice: to switch to a more expensive and clean fuel, to install gas absorbers, or to bet on LNG as the main type of fuel in future. Any of these options requires capital expenditure.

It must be admitted that the existing problems in the industry are not limited to the changes in market situation and new environmental regulations. Though the cargo turnover is growing in general, the volumes of bunkering in Russia are significantly falling as the fuel prices are becoming leveled in the local and foreign ports. The implication is that bunkering totals are lower for the transit vessels now. Despite the complexity of the situation in the industry, the experts and analysts still have hopes for changes, and the future of the Russian bunkering market depends on several potential growth points such as arrival of LNG in the market and steady growth of turnover in Russian ports.

Who will eventually cover the higher costs of transportation? Who should monitor compliance with respect to new environmental requirements? Will competitiveness of maritime transport avoiding SECA areas become lower compared to road/rail? What are the prospects for LNG bunkering in the Russian Federation? These are the key issues of the forthcoming Conference, held with participation of shipping, bunkering, transport, stevedoring, engineering, insurance companies, international traders, representatives of sea port administrations and government bodies. We are looking forward to seeing you!

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Conference Director: Irina Petrova, email irina.petrova@creonenergy.ru, +7(926) 521-41-43
Printable version


All conferences

RU  |  EN

 

Партнер:

При поддержке:

Генеральный информационный
спонсор:

Генеральные информационные
партнеры:

Информационные партнеры:

Рынок бункеровки. СПГ как альтернатива 2017



24 марта 2017

Зал «Нева»
Отель «Кемпински Мойка 22», Санкт-Петербург

Уважаемые коллеги!

Компания «КРЕОН ЭНЕРДЖИ» рада сообщить вам о проведении Международной конференции «Рынок бункеровки. СПГ как альтернатива»

Дата проведения: 23-24 марта 2017 г.

Место проведения: отель «Кемпински Мойка 22», Санкт-Петербург

Планомерное мировое ужесточение экологических норм по выбросам вредных веществ в атмосферу и акваторию затронуло в полной мере морские грузопотоки РФ, изменив структуру использования судового топлива. Приложение VI MARPOL 73/78, которое вступило в силу 1 января 2015 года, определяет предел содержания серы в судовом топливе на уровне 0.1%. Ограничения действуют в районах контроля за выбросами серы (SOx Emission Control Areas, SECA), которые расположены в том числе в акватории Северного и Балтийского морей, являющимися важнейшими элементами транспортной системы России.

Для соответствия новым стандартам судовладельцам необходимо сделать непростой выбор: перейти на более дорогое и «чистое» топливо, установить газопоглотители или в перспективе перейти на СПГ. В любом случае все варианты потребуют капитальных затрат.

Надо признать, что изменение конъюнктуры рынка и поиск решений для соответствия новым экологическим требованиям - не единственная проблема в отрасли. При общем росте грузооборота объем бункеровки существенно падает вследствие выравнивания цен на топливо в российских и зарубежных портах. Результатом сегодня является отток транзитных бункеровок. Но несмотря на всю сложность ситуации, сложившейся в отрасли, эксперты и аналитики не теряют надежды на ее изменение и связывают перспективы российского рынка бункеровки с несколькими «точками роста»: приходом на рынок сжиженного природного газа и неуклонным ростом грузооборота российских портов.

На кого переложат возникшие издержки перевозчики? Кто должен контролировать соблюдение новых экологических требований? Не снизится ли конкурентоспособность морского транспорта перед сухопутным для обхода районов SECA? Каковы перспективы СПГ-бункеровки в РФ? Таковы ключевые вопросы предстоящей конференции, которая состоится при участии судоходных, бункерных, транспортных, стивидорных, инжиниринговых, страховых компаний, международных трейдеров, представителей администраций морских портов и органов государственной власти. Будем рады видеть вас!

Дополнительную информацию о мероприятии вы можете получить в Оргкомитете конференции: +7(495)276-77-88, org@creonenergy.ru

Директор конференции: Ирина Петрова: irina.petrova@creonenergy.ru, +7(926) 521-41-43


Все конференции