RU | EN

 


Plastic Pipes and Fittings 2017



May 26, 2017

Hotel «Baltschug Kempinski», Moscow

Dear Sirs!

INVENTRA has the pleasure of inviting you to the Eleventh International «Plastics Pipes and Fittings 2017» Conference.

Date: May 27, 2017
Venue: Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

2017 is expected to be the hard year for the players in the plastic pipes market. High feedstock prices are no more the hottest topic, while falling consumption of final pipe products has become the main problem of the industry. The demand in the Housing and Utility Infrastructure, once a large consuming segment, has gone down to almost nothing. Despite the emergency condition of the most pipeline systems, especially in the regions, the local budget deficit simply cuts the replacement expenditure down. There is some hope though that the transfers will be allocated in view of the forthcoming elections in 2018.

The residential construction boom has also proved to be a short-term matter. The building and construction companies have problems with financing, while the households can afford less spending, too. The mortgage terms remain unfavorable. In the industrial construction segment, there is a decline in commissioning of large objects such as shopping malls. Altogether, we have arrived to decrease in plastic pipes consumption, particularly in gas and water applications.

The real demand for plastic pipes exists in large-scale national projects: the World Cup 2018, construction of Vostochny Cosmodrome, and modernization of military facilities. Apart from this, many Russian companies engaged in production of chemical and petrochemical products, are looking to increase export volumes on a weak ruble. Larger production volumes require new capacities, and accordingly, modern utilities and pipe systems.

Regretfully for pipe and fittings producers, participation in tenders for large-scale projects means low margins, so the large plants with high pipe production capacity can compete better. Consequently, the next round of consolidation among plastic pipes producers and the exit of small enterprises from the market are inevitable. In order to maintain positions in the market, the small producers have to struggle for survival by lowering the product price and reducing production costs, which will in the end affect the quality of plastic pipes and can simply discredit the entire segment.

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Conference Director – Rafael Grigoryan, email Rafael.Grigoryan@creonenergy.ru


PU & TPU 2018

February 26, 2018

PET 2018

February 15, 2018

PVC. Results of the Year 2017

December 01, 2017

Plastics of Russia Forum 2017

November 22, 2017

Waste Treatment 2017

November 16, 2017

Rubbers and Tires 2017

October 10, 2017

Composites & Compounds 2017

September 13, 2017

Polycarbonate 2017

September 07, 2017

PU & TPU 2017

February 27, 2017

PET 2017

February 16, 2017

PVC. Results of the Year 2016

December 01, 2016

Caprolactam and Polyamide 2016

November 29, 2016

All conferences

RU  |  EN

 

Генеральный спонсор:

Полимерные трубы и фитинги 2017



26 мая 2017

Отель «Балчуг Кемпински», Москва

Уважаемые коллеги!

Компания INVENTRA рада сообщить вам о проведении Одиннадцатой международной конференции «Полимерные трубы и фитинги 2017».

По прогнозам экспертов, текущий год будет не самым простым для игроков рынка полимерных труб. Высокие цены на сырье отошли на второй план, и основной проблемой отрасли стало снижение потребления готовой трубной продукции. Спрос со стороны сегмента ЖКХ, некогда крупного потребителя, исчез почти полностью. Несмотря на аварийное состояние большей части трубопроводных систем, особенно в регионах, дефицит местных бюджетов просто не позволяет выделить средства на их замену. Остается надеяться, что в преддверии выборов 2018 года сегмент ЖКХ получит бюджетные дотации.

Кратковременный бум жилищного строительства также сошел на нет. У строительно-подрядных организаций наблюдаются сложности с финансированием, простые граждане испытывают недостаток средств на покупку жилья. Невыгодные условия ипотечного кредитования только усугубляют ситуацию. В сегменте нежилого строительства наблюдается спад ввода крупных объектов, таких как торговые центры. Вкупе мы имеем закономерное снижение потребления полимерных труб, в первую очередь для газо- и водоснабжения.

Реальным рынком сбыта для производителей полимерных труб являются крупные национальные проекты, такие как чемпионат мира по футболу 2018 года, строительство космодрома «Восточный», а также реконструкция военных объектов. Кроме того, относительно слабый рубль подстегивает многие российские компании, производящие, в том числе химическую и нефтехимическую продукцию, увеличивать объемы экспортных поставок. Для увеличения объемов производства и экспорта необходимы новые рабочие площади, и, соответственно, современные коммуникации.

К сожалению, участие в тендерах по крупным проектам означает не самую высокую маржинальность для производителей труб и фитингов, поэтому именно крупные предприятия за счет больших объемов выпускаемой продукции остаются наиболее конкурентоспособными. Следовательно, неизбежен очередной виток консолидации среди производителей полимерных труб и уход с рынка небольших предприятий. Для того чтобы остаться на плаву, небольшим производителям приходится бороться за выживание, опуская цену своей продукции и снижая производственные издержки, что неизбежно отразится на качестве выпускаемой продукции и может просто дискредитировать весь сегмент полимерных труб.

Получить более подробную информацию о мероприятии вы можете, связавшись с нами по телефону +7 (495) 276-77-88 или электронной почте: org@creonenergy.ru

Директор конференции – Рафаэль Григорян, email Rafael.Grigoryan@creonenergy.ru


Все конференции