RU | EN

 


Projects opportunities in Russia & CIS. China Roadshow 2017



September 19, 2017

Hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing, China

«Projects opportunities in Russia & CIS. China Roadshow 2017» Forum was held for the first time in Beijing on September 19. The event was organized by CREON Capital, part of CREON Group. The Forum was attended by over 120 top managers of the largest Chinese corporations such as CGGC, Wison, COOEC, CRRC, CRCC and HQC.

The opening address was delivered by the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Russian Federation to the People's Republic of China H.E. Andrei Denisov, who noted that «the contacts between our countries are intense at all communication levels. In the economic sphere, we have managed to overcome a number of negative trends, and to progress to a track of a steady development. At the same time however, we understand that the bilateral economic cooperation must be brought to a qualitatively new level through creating new growth points. We have good prospects for joint projects including those aimed at deep processing of feedstock, at petrochemical and agrochemical industries, but without any doubt our first priority is cooperation in the energy sector».

The number of Chinese companies investing in Russian businesses is relatively modest now, but Russia and the CIS countries remain a promising destination for investment by the largest industrial enterprises from China and broader, from Asia. Fares Kilzie, Head of CREON Group, underlined that «there are opportunities to implement successful and high-yield projects in Russia and the CIS countries, and not necessarily should they be connected with majors like Rosneft and Gazprom. The most valuable targets for investment are medium and small-sized regional projects that have no state-owned share in capital. The direct goal of CREON Energy SICAV-SIF Fund is to assist Asian and European partners in identifying opportunities for cooperation».

With Western sanctions in place, Russia and China are able to progress to a new, higher level of economic relations in the nearest future. Meanwhile, the representatives of Chinese business community outlined some factors that are obstructing their business in Eastern Europe. Ms. Yan Wang, Partner at Ernst & Young in Beijing, noted that the challenges include «the lack of legal predictability and stability in Eastern Europe». On the other hand, Mr. Xin Zongyi, Executive Vice President of the industrial giant CGGC, spoke up to assure all the participants of the Forum that successful business is possible in any country, provided there is a «strong investment partner such as CREON Energy Fund» to achieve this.


All conferences

RU  |  EN

 

Соорганизаторы:

Россия и СНГ: совместные проекты с китайскими партнерами



19 сентября 2017

Отель «Sofitel Wanda Beijing», Пекин

19 сентября в Пекине впервые состоялся форум «Россия и СНГ: совместные проекты с китайским партнерами», организованный компанией CREON Capital в составе группы CREON, в котором приняли участие более 120 топ-менеджеров крупнейших китайских корпораций, таких как CGGC, Wison, COOEC, CRRC, CRCC и HQC.

Мероприятие открыл Чрезвычайный и Полномочный посол России в КНР Андрей Денисов, который в приветственной речи к участникам форума отметил, «что контакты между нашими странами интенсивны на всех уровнях общения. В экономической сфере удалось преодолеть ряд негативных тенденций и выйти на траекторию поступательного развития. Но вместе с тем мы понимаем, что двустороннее экономическое сотрудничество необходимо выводить на качественно-новый уровень, создавая новые точки роста. Просматриваются хорошие перспективы для реализации совместных проектов, в том числе по глубокой переработке сырья, нефтехимической и агропромышленности, но безусловный наш приоритет - это, конечно, кооперация в энергетическом секторе».

И, несмотря на то, что относительно немногие китайские компании до сих пор инвестируют в российский бизнес, Россия и страны СНГ остаются довольно перспективным направлением для инвестиционных вложений крупнейшими промышленными предприятиями из Китая и стран Азии. Глава группы CREON Фарес Кильзие подчеркнул, что «в России и странах СНГ возможно реализовать успешные и высокодоходные проекты, и не обязательно они связаны с такими мейджерами, как «Роснефть» и «Газпром». Самыми ценными для инвестиций являются средние и малые региональные проекты без участия государственного капитала. Прямой задачей фонда CREON Energy SICAV-SIF является помощь азиатским и европейским партнерам в изыскании возможностей для сотрудничества и кооперации».

На фоне западных санкций в ближайшем будущем Россия и Китай смогут выйти на новый, более высокий уровень экономических отношений. Между тем представители китайского бизнес-сообщества назвали ряд причин, препятствующих ведению их бизнеса в Восточной Европе. Так г-жа Янь Ван, партнер аудиторской компании Ernst&Young в Пекине, отметила, что им зачастую мешает «отсутствие юридической предсказуемости и стабильности в отношении Восточной Европы». С другой стороны исполнительный вице-президент промышленного гиганта CGGC г-н Синь Цзунъи поспешил заверить всех участников форума, что успешный бизнес можно делать на территории любой страны, но для этого «необходим сильный инвестиционный партнёр, такой как фонд CREON Energy».


Битумы и ПБВ 2017

28 ноября 2017

ТрИЗ 2017

27 ноября 2017

Ароматика 2017

27 октября 2017

Гелий 2017

24 октября 2017

Топливные присадки 2017

05 сентября 2017

Все конференции