RU | EN


Waste Treatment 2017



November 16, 2017

Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

Dear Sirs!

INVENTRA, part of CREON Group, has the pleasure of inviting to the International «Waste Treatment 2017» Conference.

Date: November 16, 2017
Venue: Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

According to the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the average volume of household waste in Russia is 60 million tons per year; the total waste volume, including industrial waste, is about 3.5 billion tons. At the same time, the recycling rate does not exceed 10% in the household sector and 50% in the industrial segment.

Currently, the waste collection business is mainly in the shadow economy. Seven million hectares of landfills are official, while ten times larger landfill space illegally belongs to criminal structures that receive about 80% of revenues from waste disposal. Illegal sites absolutely do not meet environmental requirements, and they are overfilled because of lower disposal cost.

Apart from this, the tariffs for waste disposal are not unified in Russia: the price may vary from 150 to 3000 rub. per ton depending on the region, while transportation costs are not regulated at all. Transport companies are charging for the fact of collecting the waste. Further, there is no mechanism to control where the waste is delivered to. The company can save costs and bring the waste to an illegal landfill or to a nearest ravine.

Though in some Russian regions such as Moscow region and Tatarstan the waste disposal areas are huge, there is a shortage of landfill space already. In Moscow residential areas alone, the planned state-funded renovation program will add 7 million tons of household waste and 6 million tons of industrial waste per year.

Nevertheless, the situation is not hopeless, especially taking into consideration the increased interest of the government to waste management problems. 2017 was declared as the year of ecology in Russia, and the following initiatives have been implemented: licensing of transportation and processing started for hazardous wastes class I-IV; operators for treatment of solid municipal waste selected in almost all regions; expanded environmental liability of producers introduced. In 2017-2018, it is expected that waste landfilling be banned; in the nearest future 4 large waste processing plants will be launched in Moscow region and Tatarstan.

The government bodies need to improve the legislative framework for further development of the segment, which ultimately will lead to the establishment of unified, clear and transparent rules of the game. Improved regulation might encourage private investors to enter this highly profitable segment. Opportunities are opening up for establishing new businesses, not only profitable but also environmentally responsible, with application of advanced processing technologies.

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru 

Conference Director: Rafael Grigoryan, email Rafael.Grigoryan@creonenergy.ru


All conferences

RU  |  EN

 

Переработка отходов 2017



16 ноября 2017

отель «Балчуг Кемпински, Москва»

Уважаемые дамы и господа!

Компания INVENTRA (Группа CREON) рада сообщить вам о проведении международной конференции «Переработка отходов 2017».

Дата проведения: 16 ноября 2017 г.
Место проведения: отель «Балчуг Кемпински, Москва»

Средний объем бытовых отходов в России по данным Торгово-промышленной палаты составляет 60 млн т ежегодно, а совокупный объем отходов, включая промышленные, достигает порядка 3.5 млрд т. При этом процент переработки отходов не превышает 10% в бытовом секторе и 50% в промышленном сегменте. 

Сегодня большая часть бизнеса по сбору отходов до сих пор остается в тени. На 7 млн га официальных полигонов приходится в 10 раз больше гектаров подконтрольных криминальным структурам нелегальных свалок, которые получают около 80% доходов от вывоза мусора. Незаконные площадки абсолютно не отвечают экологическим требованиям, при этом они переполнены по причине более низкой стоимости утилизации. 

Кроме того, в России не существует единой тарифной системы на вывоз отходов: стоимость в зависимости от региона может варьироваться от 150 до 3 тыс. рублей за тонну, а цена на транспортировку в принципе не регулируется. Транспортные компании получают деньги по факту вывоза отходов с прилегающей территории. Механизмов контроля доставки мусора не существует: перевозчик может сэкономить и отправить груз на незаконный полигон или в ближайший овраг. 

Несмотря на огромные отведенные под вывоз мусора площади в некоторых российских регионах, например в Московской области и Татарстане, полигонов уже катастрофически не хватает. В Москве же планируемая программа реновации ветхого жилья добавит дополнительные 7 млн. т бытовых отходов и 6 млн. т промышленного мусора за год.

Тем не менее, ситуация не безнадежна, особенно учитывая возросший интерес государства к проблеме утилизации отходов. Текущий год был признан в нашей стране годом экологии, в рамках которого были реализованы следующие инициативы: начато лицензирование транспортировки и переработки отходов I-IV классов опасности; почти во всех регионах выбраны операторы для обработки ТБО; введена расширенная экологическая ответственность производителей. В 2017-2018 гг. ожидается введение запрета на захоронение отходов, в ближайшем будущем появятся 4 крупных завода по переработке отходов в Московской области и Татарстане. 

Для дальнейшего развития сегмента государственным органам необходимо дальнейшее совершенствование законодательной базы, что в конечном итоге приведет к установлению единых, четких и прозрачных правил игры. Создавшиеся условия могут подтолкнуть частных инвесторов заходить в данный высоко прибыльный сегмент. Открываются перспективы создания нового бизнеса, не только доходного, но и экологически ответственного, с возможностью промышленного внедрения эффективных технологий переработки.

Получить более подробную информацию о мероприятии вы можете, связавшись с нами по телефонам +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 или электронной почте: org@creonenergy.ru 

Директор конференции – Рафаэль Григорян, email Rafael.Grigoryan@creonenergy.ru


Все конференции