RU | EN


Plastics in Medicine Industry 2018



May 29, 2018

Hall «Yaroslavl»
Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

Dear Sirs!

INVENTRA has the pleasure of inviting you to the International «Plastics in Medicine Industry 2018» Conference.

Date: May 29, 2018

Venue: Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

Local production of medical products in Russia grew by more than 15% since 2015. According to the estimate of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, domestic producers occupy 18.5% of the market. A 50-60% share of imports in the national markets across the world are considered to be normal practice, and a similar benchmark is set out in the Development strategy adopted for Russia’s medical industry (the target is 40% of local supply by 2020).

Russian producers of plastic-based medical products successfully compete with the imports in certain segments, but the high-value products are mainly procured abroad, as the local analogues often turn out to be much more expensive. The high-quality feedstock polymers for the medicine applications are in shortage locally, so Russian converters have to purchase raw materials from abroad thus reducing own margins and increasing the cost of products. At the same time, the medical products segment is not a large market for the plastics producers: the existing level of consumption simply would not make development of special grades feasible. Will the endless circle ever be broken?

In some applications like production of single-use syringes, the share of imports is still high and continues to grow. The government's decision to substitute imports in state procurement should contribute to changes. On paper, it is a useful regulation to develop local production. However in practice, the state-owned companies are drafting the tender documentation in a way to reflect the properties of the imported products, not the Russia-made. It should also be noted, that if the fight against imports goes too far, this can lead to monopolizing specific market niches by individual Russian producers. What measures should be adopted by the government to stimulate the development of the market in Russia?

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Conference Director: Rafael Grigoryan, email Rafael.Grigoryan@creonenergy.ru


All conferences

RU  |  EN

Полимеры в медицине 2018



29 мая 2018

Зал «Ярославль»
Отель «Балчуг Кемпински», Москва

Уважаемые дамы и господа!

Компания INVENTRA рада сообщить вам о проведении международной конференции «Полимеры в медицине 2018».

Дата проведения: 29 мая 2018 г.

Место проведения: отель «Балчуг Кемпински», Москва

Внутреннее производство медицинских изделий в России с 2015 года увеличилось более чем на 15%. По оценкам Минпромторга России, отечественные производители занимают сегодня 18.5% рынка. Общепринятой мировой практикой можно считать долю импорта в 50-60%, и похожий ориентир (40% отечественной продукции к 2020 году) заложен в стратегии развития отечественной медицинской промышленности.

Российские производители медизделий из полимерных материалов в некоторых сегментах успешно конкурируют с импортной продукцией, но продукция более высокого класса все также закупается за рубежом, так как отечественные аналоги зачастую оказываются гораздо дороже. Дефицит качественного локального сырья для производства медицинских изделий приводит к тому, что российским игрокам приходится покупать сырье за рубежом, снижая рентабельность производства и увеличивая стоимость своей продукции. При этом для производителей полимеров сегмент медизделий не является крупным рынком сбыта - текущий уровень потребления просто не окупит затраты на разработку специальных марок. Будет ли разорван многолетний замкнутый круг?

В отдельных сегментах, например, производстве одноразовых шприцов, доля импорта все еще высока и продолжает увеличиваться. Импортозамещению должно способствовать постановление правительства по сокращению доли зарубежной продукции в госзакупках. На бумаге – полезный инструмент для развития отечественного производства. Однако госзаказчики зачастую изначально формируют конкурсные лоты, ориентируясь на характеристики импортных изделий, предпочитая их отечественным аналогам. В то же время борьба с импортом может быть использована для установления монополий отдельных российских производителей. Какие меры необходимо предпринять государству для стимуляции развития российского рынка?

Получить более подробную информацию о мероприятии вы можете, связавшись с нами по телефону +7 (495) 276-77-88 или электронной почте: org@creonenergy.ru

Директор конференции – Рафаэль Григорян, email Rafael.Grigoryan@creonenergy.ru


Все конференции