RU | EN


Environmental Responsibility Rating of Oil & Gas Companies of the Republic of Kazakhstan



February 22, 2018

Mazhilis Hall, House of  Ministries
Astana, Kazakhstan

Dear Sirs,

The official announcement of the results of the First Annual Environmental Responsibility Rating of Oil & Gas Companies of the Republic of Kazakhstan is held in Astana on February 22, 2018. The event is organized by WWF Russia and CREON Group in partnership with the United Nations Environment Programme in Central Asia (UNEP-CA). The Rating is supported by the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In 2017, oil production in Kazakhstan grew by 8% compared to previous year, and reached the record-breaking 86.2 million tons, which places Kazakhstan among the global leaders in production growth. Such dynamics is an important component of the region's economic development, but it may lead to additional and substantial impact on the environment.

Being launched now, the Rating of environmental responsibility of oil & gas companies of the Republic of Kazakhstan plays an important role, as the project is designed to improve the quality of environmental risk management during the extraction, transportation and processing of hydrocarbon feedstock, as well as to facilitate reduction of the negative impact on the environment. Apart from directly contributing to environment protection, the Rating will become a significant incentive for increasing the transparency of companies and promoting interaction between all the interested parties.

Participants of the First Rating include: KazMunayGas, Tengizchevroil, Karachaganak Petroleum Operating, Mangystaumunaigaz, Ozenmunaigas, CNPC-Aktobemunaigas, Kazgermunai, Embamunaigas, Karazhanbasmunai, PetroKazakhstan, Buzachi Operating, South Oil, Turgai Petroleum, Kazakhoil Aktobe, Zhaikmunai, Maersk Oil Kazakhstan.

The Rating calculation is based on the original methodology developed by WWF and approved in Russia during 2014-2017.

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Contact Person: Anna Nesterova, email anna.nesterova@creonenergy.ru

Printable version


All conferences

RU  |  EN

Рейтинг экологической ответственности НГК Казахстана



22 февраля 2018

Дом министерств, г. Астана

Уважаемые дамы и господа,

22 февраля 2018 г. в Астане состоится презентация итогов первого ежегодного рейтинга экологической ответственности нефтегазовых компаний Казахстана, организуемого Всемирным фондом дикойприроды (WWF) России и группой «КРЕОН» в партнерстве с Программой ООН по окружающей среде в Центральной Азии (UNEP-СА) и при поддержке Министерства энергетики Республики Казахстан.

Добыча нефти в Казахстане за 2017 г. выросла на 8% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составила рекордные 86.2 млн тонн, что делает республику одним из мировых лидеров по приросту добычи. Такая динамика является важной составляющей экономического развития региона, но при этом может привести к дополнительным серьезным воздействиям на окружающую среду.

Запуск рейтинга экологической ответственности НГК Казахстана сегодня играет важную роль, т.к. будет способствовать повышению качества управления экологическими рисками при добыче, транспортировке и переработке углеводородного сырья, а также снижению негативных воздействий на окружающую среду. Помимо прямого природоохранного эффекта, рейтинг станет существенным стимулом для повышения открытости компаний и развития взаимодействия со всеми заинтересованными сторонами.

Среди компаний-участников первого рейтинга: АО «НК «КазМунайГаз», ТОО «Тенгизшевройл», «Карачаганак Петролиум Оперейтинг Б.В.», АО «Мангистаумунайгаз», АО «Озенмунайгаз», АО «СНПС-Актобемунайгаз», ТОО «СП «Казгермунай», АО «Эмбамунайгаз», АО «Каражанбасмунай», АО «ПетроКазахстан Кумколь Ресорсиз» (добывающее подразделение «ПетроКазахстан Инк.»), «Бузачи Оперейтинг Лтд.», ТОО «САУСТ-ОЙЛ», АО «ТургайПетролеум», ТОО «Казахойл-Актобе», ТОО «Жаикмунай», «Маерск ойл Казахстан ГмбХ».

Расчет рейтинга производится на основании оригинальной методики, разработанной WWF и апробированной в России в 2014-2017 гг.

Получить более подробную информацию вы можете, связавшись с нами по телефону: +7 (495) 276-7788 или электронной почте: org@creonenergy.ru


Редкие газы 2018

20 июня 2018

Электромобили 2018

03 апреля 2018

Битумы и ПБВ 2017

28 ноября 2017

ТрИЗ 2017

27 ноября 2017

Ароматика 2017

27 октября 2017

Гелий 2017

24 октября 2017

Все конференции