RU | EN


Bitumen, Products and Binders 2018



September 11, 2018

Hall «Moscow»
Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow

Dear Sirs!

CREON Energy has the pleasure of inviting you to the Seventh International «Bitumen, Products and Binders 2018» Conference, which is held at Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow on September 11, 2018.

For several years now, Rosavtodor, the Russian road agency, has been trying to introduce transition from a 6-year inter-maintenance period to 12-year and 24-year periods for major repairs of non-rigid road surface. The Head of the agency is repeatedly noting success in the program implementation, claiming that over 82% of federal highways will be brought to adopted targets and international standards by 2019. Moreover, the government spending on roads will exceed 11 trillion rubles in the coming years, as was announced by Vladimir Putin in his address to the Federal Assembly this March.

At the same time, the experts note that sometimes expectations do not match reality. In other words, the condition of roads is (and will continue to be) deteriorating faster than the repairs are carried out. Temperature fluctuation, growing intensity of traffic, higher loading capacities, - all this undoubtedly affects the quality of the roads. How do the target repair times meet the practical needs of highway construction companies?

While introducing regulations for road quality in Russia, the government evades the problem of double standards for bitumen and binders. The two state standards are in place: the Soviet-era GOST and the Russian GOST adopted in 2016. This poses a dilemma for the oil refineries: which standard should be applied for the product to be in demand in the market? The federal highways demand innovative bitumen, but the city street network is paved with asphalt in the old-fashioned way. The asphalt mixing plants say that the difference in production of these two types of bitumen is very small. Perhaps it is worth switching to the unitary standard that meets international requirements? In any case, the government should initiate this process, instead of trying to distance itself from solving the issue.

The alternative could be abolishment of local GOST standards and transition to the international Superpave system and the PG grade: the global experience has already proved that this would be a big and important step to increasing the overhaul life of the road surface. This will help prevent the occurrence of thermal crack formation, which undoubtedly will increase the durability of pavement. There are examples of applying Superpave in Russia (under the SPAS brand): the methodology was implemented on 10 federal highways including high-intensity roads, and the performance was good.

Noting the importance of bitumen for the road industry, the role of binders should not be forgotten, too. It is particularly significant in Russia, where the climate is radically different depending on the region. And the selection of the proper binder can extend the service life of the road pavement. At the same time, the Russian standard (GOST R 520256-2003) sets properties for various polymer-bitumen binder grades, but does not specify the recommendations for their application.

The bitumen and binders market is one of the main factors in the development of road construction in Russia. In this regard, the CREON Group suggests that the situation in the bitumen industry and its development prospects be reviewed at the dedicated business conference, which has established itself as the main discussion platform for the market players.

To request more information about the event please contact us by phone +7 (495) 276-77-88, +7 (495) 797-49-07 or e-mail: org@creonenergy.ru

Conference Director: Alexandra Zaikina, email Alexandra.Zaikina@creonenergy.ru

Photo 2017


Printable version


All conferences

RU  |  EN

Генеральный информационный
партнер:

Битумы и ПБВ 2018



11 сентября 2018

Отель «Балчуг Кемпински», Москва

Уважаемые дамы и господа!

Компания «КРЕОН ЭНЕРДЖИ» приглашает вас принять участие в Седьмой международной конференции «Битумы и ПБВ 2018», которая состоится 11 сентября 2018 г. в отеле «Балчуг Кемпински Москва».

Вот уже несколько лет Росавтодор стремится внедрить переход с 6-летнего межремонтного срока на 12-летний и 24-летний сроки по капитальным ремонтам для нежестких дорожных одежд. Глава ведомства не раз отмечал, что реализация программы идет успешно, и уже в 2019 г. более 82% федеральных трасс будет приведено к нормативному состоянию и международным стандартам. Тем более что в ближайшие годы расходы на автомобильные дороги превысят 11 трлн руб., об этом Владимир Путин в марте текущего года заявил в послании Федеральному Собранию.

В то же время эксперты отмечают, что зачастую теоретические выкладки не совпадают с реальной ситуацией. Другими словами, состояние дорог ухудшается (и будет ухудшаться) быстрее, чем осуществляются программы по ремонту. Перепады температур, рост интенсивности движения, увеличение грузоподъемности транспортных средств – все это, несомненно, влияет на качество дорожного полотна. Насколько планируемые ремонтные сроки совпадают с практическими потребностями дорожников?

Регулируя проблему качества дорог в стране, государство обходит стороной проблему двойных (в прямом смысле слова) стандартов на битум и битумное вяжущее. Действующие одновременно советский ГОСТ и ГОСТ, принятый в 2016 г., ставят НПЗ в непонятное положение: по какому стандарту выпускать продукт, чтобы он точно был востребован на рынке? Ведь федеральным трассам необходим инновационный битум, а дорожно-уличная сеть асфальтируется по старинке. При этом АБЗ указывают, что разница при производстве этих двух видов битумов совсем невелика. Возможно, стоит все же прийти к единому стандарту, который отвечает международным требованиям? В любом случае инициировать этот процесс должно государство, которое пока дистанцируется от решения вопроса.

Альтернативой мог бы стать отказ от внутренних ГОСТов и переход на международную систему Superpave и марку PG – мировой опыт уже доказал, что это большой и важный шаг к увеличению межремонтного срока службы дорожного покрытия. Вкупе они будут способствовать предотвращению появления температурных трещинообразований, что, несомненно, повысит долговечность дорожной одежды. В России есть примеры использования Superpave (правда, в нашей стране она внедряется под названием «СПАС»): методология была применена на 10 федеральных трассах, в том числе с повышенной интенсивностью движения, и отлично себя проявила.

Говоря о важности битумов для дорожной отрасли, не стоит забывать и о роли вяжущих. Она особенно велика в России, где климатические условия кардинально различаются в зависимости от региона. И именно подбор правильного вяжущего способен продлить срок службы дорожного покрытия. При этом в ГОСТ Р 52056-2003 приведены в основном характеристики различных марок ПБВ, однако не указаны рекомендации по их применению.

Рынок битумов и ПБВ – один из основных факторов развития дорожного строительства в России. В этой связи группа CREON предлагает обсудить состояние и перспективы битумной отрасли на специализированной деловой конференции, которая уже много лет является ведущей дискуссионной площадкой для игроков рынка.

Будем рады видеть вас! Дополнительную информацию о мероприятии вы можете получить в Оргкомитете конференции: +7 (495) 276-77-88, org@creonenergy.ru.

Директор конференции: Александра Заикина, Alexandra.Zaikina@creonenergy.ru

Пост-релиз 2017

Фотоотчет 2017



Гелий 2018

19 октября 2018

Ароматика 2018

05 октября 2018

Топливные присадки 2018

06 сентября 2018

Редкие газы 2018

01 июня 2018

Электромобили 2018

03 апреля 2018

Все конференции